Local Carol Sings in Sheffield and North Derbyshire 2017

A list of sings for 2017 appears here at the end of October, and is updated throughout the season.

Sometimes planned sessions are cancelled, or other errors occur in this list. Obviously we'd like to this list to be as accurate as possible, so if you see any errors, please accept our apologies, and e-mail us at info@localcarols.org.uk!

(Printing this page from the browser should produce an output more suitable for reading away from the computer.)

Still to come: a few sings around Christmas

November

Monday 13 November
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Thursday 16 November
8:30pm : Ecclesfield, Black BullMap
9:30pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap
Saturday 18 November
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 19 November
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
Monday 20 November
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Thursday 23 November
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, Black BullMap
9:30pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap
Friday 24 November
7:15pm : Stannington, Lomas HallMap Jack Goodison Local Carol Concert - for more info and advance tickets: https://www.facebook.com/inyerfacearts
Saturday 25 November
2:30pm : Midhopestones, St James ChurchMap
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 26 November
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
Monday 27 November
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Tuesday 28 November
8:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap
Wednesday 29 November
8:00pm : Woodseats, The Ale HouseMap
Thursday 30 November
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, Black BullMap
9:30pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap

December

Friday 1 December
8:30pm : Grenoside, Old Red LionMap
9:00pm : Wharncliffe Side, Blue BallMap
Saturday 2 December
10:00am : Hathersage, Memorial HallMap Derbyshire Village Carol Festival
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 3 December
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
Monday 4 December
8:30pm : Stannington, Rose and CrownMap Stannington Brass Band
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Tuesday 5 December
8:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, Three Merry LadsMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap
Wednesday 6 December
8:00pm : Woodseats, The Ale HouseMap
8:00pm : Thurlstone, The HuntsmanMap
Thursday 7 December
7:45pm : Hillsborough, Hillsborough ArenaMap Hillsborough and Owlerton local history group; small charge for non-members
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, Black BullMap
8:00pm : Oxspring, Travellers InnMap
8:30pm : Millhouses, Robin HoodMap Loxley Silver Band
9:30pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap
Friday 8 December
7:00pm : Glossop, Glossop Labour ClubMap More information at http://www.glossoplabourclub.org.uk
8:30pm : Grenoside, Old Red LionMap
9:00pm : Wharncliffe Side, Blue BallMap
Saturday 9 December
2:00pm : Worrall Independent ChapelMap Workshop with Worrall MVC
2:30pm : Buxton, The Green Man GalleryMap Free workshop 2.30-4.30
4:00pm : Foolow Village HallMap
7:30pm : Buxton, The Green Man GalleryMap
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 10 December
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
7:30pm : Castleton, GeorgeMap
Monday 11 December
8:30pm : Dore, The Hare and HoundsMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
Tuesday 12 December
8:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
8:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap
8:30pm : Nether Green, Rising SunMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Rivelin Valley, Rivelin HotelMap Stannington Brass Band
Wednesday 13 December
8:00pm : Woodseats, The Ale HouseMap
8:00pm : Eyam, Church CentreMap Blue Room, upstairs
8:30pm : Crosspool, SportsmanMap Loxley Silver Band
8:45pm : Beeston, The Crown InnMap
Thursday 14 December
6:00pm : Shepley, Black BullMap
6:30pm : Sheffield, St Andrews Psalter LaneMap Christmas gift stalls and homemade refreshments. Admission free!
8:00pm : Oughtibridge, Pheasant InnMap Oughtibridge Brass Band
8:00pm : Oxspring, Travellers InnMap
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, Black BullMap
8:30pm : Wadsley, Rose and CrownMap
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap Loxley Silver Band
9:30pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap
Friday 15 December
12:30pm : Sheffield, St Andrews URC, Hanover WayMap Workshop with Worrall MVC
8:30pm : Grenoside, Old Red LionMap
8:30pm : Stannington, Rose and CrownMap Loxley Silver Band
9:00pm : Wharncliffe Side, Blue BallMap
Saturday 16 December
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
Sunday 17 December
12:00 noon : Worrall, Blue BallMap
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
5:30pm : Castleton, chapel
6:00pm : Castleton, The Peveril CentreMap
8:30pm : Crookes, Ball InnMap Stannington Brass Band
Monday 18 December
7:30pm : Bradfield, Village HallMap Tickets £5.00 - reservations and information from Malcolm Nunn 01142337463 bradfield.history@mypostoffice.co.uk
8:30pm : Whirlow, The Rising SunMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Hillsborough, Hillsborough HotelMap Stannington Brass Band
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap
9:00pm : Hathersage, Millstone InnMap
Tuesday 19 December
8:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
8:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, Three Merry LadsMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Stannington, Peacock InnMap Stannington Brass Band
8:30pm : Bamford, The Anglers RestMap
8:30pm : Stocksbridge, Stocksbridge Rugby ClubMap
Wednesday 20 December
12:30pm : Sheffield, St Andrews URC, Hanover WayMap Workshop with Worrall MVC
7:30pm : Eyam, Mechanics InstituteMap village tour
8:00pm : Thurgoland, Green DragonMap
8:00pm : Woodseats, The Ale HouseMap
8:30pm : Worrall, Shoulder of MuttonMap Oughtibridge Brass Band
8:30pm : Crookes, Ball InnMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Ranmoor, Ranmoor InnMap Stannington Brass Band
9:00pm : Hathersage, Plough InnMap
Thursday 21 December
8:00pm : Ecclesfield, Black BullMap
8:00pm : Oxspring, Travellers InnMap
8:00pm : Bretton, The BarrelMap
8:30pm : Lodge Moor, SportsmanMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Stannington, Crown and GloveMap Stannington Brass Band
9:30pm : Harthill, BeehiveMap
Friday 22 December
8:30pm : High Bradfield, Old HornsMap Loxley Silver Band
8:30pm : Grenoside, Old Red LionMap
8:30pm : Bamford, Yorkshire Bridge InnMap
9:00pm : Hathersage, Scotsmans PackMap
9:00pm : Wharncliffe Side, Blue BallMap
Saturday 23 December
4:30pm : Woodseats, The Ale HouseMap
8:30pm : Oughtibridge, Travellers RestMap
8:30pm : Stannington, Holly BushMap Stannington Brass Band
8:30pm : Bents Green, The Hammer and PincersMap Loxley Silver Band
Sunday 24 December
12:00 noon : Dungworth, Royal HotelMap
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
7:00pm : Coal Aston
8:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
Monday 25 December
9:45am : Stannington village Stannington Brass Band
12:00 noon : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
7:00pm : Foolow village tour
Tuesday 26 December
9:45am : Stannington village Stannington Brass Band
12:00 noon : Grenoside, Old Red LionMap after sword dance
12:00 noon : Dore, Devonshire ArmsMap with Dore MVC
12:30pm : Wharncliffe Side, Wharncliffe ArmsMap
1:00pm : Low Bradfield, PloughMap
Wednesday 27 December
12:00 noon : Hathersage, Little JohnMap
Thursday 28 December
7:45pm : Grenoside Community CentreMap Carol concert; mulled wine at 7.15pm
8:00pm : Froggatt, GrouseMap
8:00pm : Oxspring, Travellers InnMap
Friday 29 December
7:00pm : Hognaston, The Red LionMap Hathersage carols

January

Monday 1 January
12:40pm : Upper Denby, The George InnMap
1:00pm : Grindleford, Sir WilliamMap